Planning Commission / Zoning Hearing Board

The Planning Commission holds meetings the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M.


Zoning Officer


The Zoning Officer is responsible for the administration of the Zoning Ordinance in accordance with its literal terms and shall not permit any construction or any use or change of use which does not conform to the Zoning Ordinance.  The administrator also works with the Planning Commission to establish new ordinances or revise the existing ordinances to better meet the needs of the community and to protect community standards so established by the people.

The Zoning Officer works closely with the Code Enforcement Officer, who is the primary field inspector for the enforcement of the many health and safety ordinances such as the building codes, the fire prevention codes and the animal control ordinances.


Zoning Hearing Board

Stanley Schuyler, Chairman, Thomas Mack, Vice Chairman, David Sacco, Secretary, Ed Sveda, Alternate


The Zoning Hearing Board is comprised of three members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  It is their responsibility to hear requests for variances where it is alleged that the provisions of the Zoning Ordinance inflict unnecessary hardship upon the applicant. The Board also hears various other appeals dealing with determination by the Zoning Officer in the performance of his/her duties.


Planning Commission

Vern Frye, Chairman                                                          LeAnn Parmenter
Dennis Kershner,  Vice Chairman                                    Matt Putnam                                               

Charlene Kerr, Secretary                                                    Kirk Hill, Alternate


The Planning Commission is comprised of five members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  It is their responsibility to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors concerning the adoption of new ordinances and to review proposed subdivisions and land developments.