WELCOME TO NORTH EAST TOWNSHIP : Municipal Building Hours M-F 8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Welcome

to 

North East Township

 Our Township was established in 1802 and as of the 2010 Census our Population is approximately 6,315
We are located in the heart of the largest concord grape growing industry in the world. This has had a positive impact on our 
local economy.  We are proud of our strong agricultural community, which we have demonstrated through our zoning
 and planning ordinances. We encourage and welcome our residents to attend and become part  of our public meetings and 
serve on the Township's various committees.
Announcements

 

Employment Application
CDL Application

 

Savvy Citizen APP

 

Friday July 1st will be the last 

day to get mulch. It will be  

available from 7:30am-3pm.

$10/scoop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Events
Supervisors Meeting 9:00 AM
Start Date/Time:
Monday, July 18, 2022 12:00 PM
End Date/Time:
Monday, July 18, 2022 12:00 PM
Recurring Event:
One time event
Importance:
Normal Priority
Description:

Enter event description

Owned by Darla Harris On Thursday, October 28, 2021
Administration

Supervisors

August Neff
aneff@northeasttwp.org
 
Fredrick W. Shunk
fwshunk@northeasttwp.org 

 

Russell LaFuria
rlafuria@northeasttwp.org




 

Secretary/Treasurer 
Erica Carlstrom
admin@northeasttwp.org


Open Records Officer
Erica Carlstrom

RTK Request Form
RTK addt'l Info

 

Township Solicitor
Robert J. Jeffery
rjeffery@kmgslaw.com     


Township Engineer 
Jeff Kordes / G P Inc.
jkordes@gpinet.com

Building Code Officials  

N.E.A.C.A. 

Fredrick "Fritzer" Shunk 
fwshunk@northeasttwp.org              

Zoning Administrator
James Jobczynski
jjobczynski@northeasttwp.org


Code Enforcement Officer
James Jobczynski
jjobczynski@northeasttwp.org


 

Water/Sewer Administrative Assistant

snewara@northeasttwp.org

Administrative Assistant
Web Page Designer
            
Shelly Newara
snewara@northeasttwp.org