WELCOME TO NORTH EAST TOWNSHIP : Municipal Building Hours M-F 8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Welcome

to 

North East Township

 Our Township was established in 1802 and as of the 2010 Census our Population is approximately 6,315
We are located in the heart of the largest concord grape growing industry in the world. This has had a positive impact on our 
local economy.  We are proud of our strong agricultural community, which we have demonstrated through our zoning
 and planning ordinances. We encourage and welcome our residents to attend and become part  of our public meetings and 
serve on the Township's various committees.
Announcements

Census Day is April 1, 2020
"I COUNT"

 read more ...

 

Playground Grant

2020
Will bring a new
playground to 
Gravel Pit Park.

Stay tuned for
updates!!! 

Events
Planning Mtg. 7:00 PM
Start Date/Time:
Monday, February 3, 2020 10:00 PM
Recurring Event:
One time event
Importance:
Normal Priority
Description:

Enter event description

Owned by Darla Harris On Monday, January 27, 2020
Administration

Supervisors

August Neff
aneff@northeasttwp.org
 
Fredrick W. Shunk
fwshunk@northeasttwp.org 

 

Robert Mazza (Bob)
admin@northeasttwp.org




 

Secretary/Treasurer 
Karen Ahlgrim
admin@northeasttwp.org


Open Records Officer
Karen Ahlgrim

RTK Request Form
RTK addt'l Info

 

Township Solicitor
Robert J. Jefferey
rjefferey@kmgslaw.com     


Township Engineer 
Jeff Kordes / G P Inc.
jkordes@gpinet.com

Building Code Officials  

N.E.A.C.A. 

Fredrick "Fritzer" Shunk 
fwshunk@northeasttwp.org              

Zoning Administrator
Russ LaFuria
rlafuria@northeasttwp.org


Code Enforcement Officer
Russ LaFuria
rlafuria@northeasttwp.org


 

Water/Sewer Administrative Assistant
Deborah  Miller 
dmiller@northeasttwp.org      

Administrative Assistant
Web Page Designer
            
Darla Harris
dharris@northeasttwp.org




 

2020 Agendas & Meetings

 

 

 

 

Jan. 6 '20 Agenda

 

 

 

Jan. 6 '20 Reorg Mtg

 

 

 

Jan. 20 '20 Agenda

 

 

 

Jan. 20 '20 Minutes

 

 

 

Feb. 3 '20 Agenda

 

 

 

Feb. 3 '20 Minutes

 

 

 

Feb. 17 '20 Agenda

 

 

 

Feb. 17 '20 Minutes